https://www.nama.ie/about-us/board-and-committees/board-members Screenshot of Webpage contents: 2024-01-29

# **Board Members**



Mr. Aidan Williams

# Chairman (appointed to Board on 2 April 2019; appointed Chair on 20 December 2019 for a 5-year term)

Member of the Remuneration Committee

Aidan Williams has over forty years' experience in International Capital Markets, Investment Banking, Fund Management and Stockbroking. He holds a number of Non-Executive Directorships and is the former Chair of both UniCredit Bank Ireland plc, and Macquarie Capital Ireland DAC.

Mr. Williams is an Institute of Directors accredited Chartered Director, a Chartered Fellow of the Institute for Securities and Investment and a former Registered Stockbroker of the Irish Stock Exchange. He is a member of the Institute of Directors and the Irish Fund Directors Association.



## Mr. Brendan McDonagh

#### **Chief Executive**

Board member (ex-officio) Member of the Finance and Operating Committee Member of the Risk Management Committee Member of the Credit Committee Member of the Planning Advisory Committee

Brendan McDonagh was appointed Chief Executive Officer of NAMA by the Minister for Finance in December 2009. Prior to that, he was the Director of Finance, Technology & Risk at the NTMA from 2002 until 2009 and held the post of NTMA Financial Controller from 1998 to 2002. Mr. McDonagh joined the NTMA in 1994 from the ESB, Ireland's largest power utility, where he worked in a number of areas including accounting, internal audit and treasury.



#### Mr. Frank O'Connor

Board member (ex-officio) Member of the Remuneration Committee

Frank O'Connor was appointed Chief Executive of the NTMA in July 2022. He is the former Director of Funding and Debt Management at the Agency. Mr. O'Connor joined the Funding and Debt Management Unit in 2012 and was appointed Director in 2014. Prior to that he was Head of Treasury in the National Asset Management Agency.

Prior to joining the NTMA, Mr. O'Connor worked for 20 years in a variety of Senior roles within AIB including the Head of Trading in AIB's Primary Dealer Bond Unit in the late 1990s and from 2004 to 2010 as Head of Wholesale Treasury, Bank Zachodni WBK (now Santander) based in Warsaw, Poland. Mr O'Connor is a graduate of Dublin City University (MSc in Investment & Treasury) and a graduate of Trinity College Dublin (BSc Mgmt). He is also a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA) and a graduate of the Institute of Bankers in Ireland (MIB Grad).



### Ms. Mari Hurley

# Board member (appointed 8 April 2014 for a 5-year term and reappointed 8 April 2019 for a 5-year term)

Chairperson of the Credit Committee Member of Remuneration Committee

Mari Hurley was appointed to the NAMA Board by the Minister on 8 April 2014. Ms Hurley is Chief Financial Officer of AA Ireland. Ms Hurley was previously Finance Director of Sherry FitzGerald Group and also worked at Bear Stearns Bank plc. She is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland having trained and qualified with Arthur Andersen. Ms. Hurley has a Bachelor of Commerce degree from University College Cork.



#### Ms. Eileen Maher

# Board member (appointed 3 July 2018 for a 5-year term and reappointed 3 July 2023 for a 5-year term)

Chairperson of the Risk Management Committee Member of the Finance and Operating Committee Member of Audit Committee

Eileen Maher has 30 years' experience in the Telecoms industry with commercial, technical, regulatory and legal expertise. Ms Maher is currently a member of the Board of Uisce Éireann and the Compliance Committee of the Broadcast Authority of Ireland. She was previously Director of Strategy and External Affairs for Vodafone Ireland, as well as a member of Vodafone Ireland's Executive Board.



#### Mr. Michael Wall

# Board member (appointed 3 July 2018 for a 5-year term and reappointed 3 July 2023 for a 5-year term)

Chairperson of the Planning Advisory Committee Member of the Credit Committee Member of the Audit Committee Member of Remuneration Committee

Michael Wall is a practicing lawyer, qualified registered architect and urban/land planner with senior management and board director experience in both public and private sectors. Mr Wall has been a member of the NAMA Planning Advisory Committee since 2010 and was a board member of An Board Pleanála from 1999 to 2006. He is currently a board member of Transport Infrastructure Ireland, Chairman of the Irish Georgian Society and a board member of the Abbey Theatre and Simpson's Hospital.



### Ms. Charlotte Sheridan

#### Board member (appointed 22 December 2020 for a 5-year term)

Chairperson of the Finance and Operating Committee Member of the Audit Committee Member of the Planning Advisory Committee

Charlotte Sheridan is a registered architect and town planner specialising in urban regeneration, housing, sustainable communities and collaborative planning in towns and cities in Ireland, with past experience in London and Berlin. She is president of the Royal Institute of Architects of Ireland (RIAI) and a member of the Irish Planning Institute (IPI), with over 20 years' professional experience as a director of Sheridan Woods, an architecture and urban planning practice.



### Ms. Davina Saint

#### Board member (appointed 22 December 2020 for a 5-year term)

Chairperson of the Remuneration Committee Member of the Credit Committee Member of the Risk Management Committee Member of the Planning Advisory Committee

Davina Saint is a senior level banking executive, and qualified Solicitor, experienced in the structuring and execution of complex corporate finance transactions. Ms. Saint has extensive legal experience with 19 years as Head of Legal and General Counsel for a large European Bank's operations in Ireland. Davina is a Chartered Director and has built corporate governance and risk management experience across multiple boards and executive committees.



## Ms. Sinéad Curry

#### Board member (appointed 24 July 2023 for a 5-year term)

Chairperson of the Audit Committee

Sinéad Curry has over 25 years of risk management & corporate governance experience operating at a senior level in Corporate &

Investment Banking, Pharmaceutical, IT & Retail sectors. She was formerly Chief Operating Officer at Joe Duffy Group's Financial Services Division, Head of Credit, Insurance & Supply Chain Risk Management at Alexion Pharmaceuticals (Rare Disease Unit of AstraZeneca plc) and Chief Credit Officer at Dell Bank International DAC. Ms Curry also held a variety of senior roles within BNP Paribas including Head of Hedge Fund Research & Due Diligence, Financial Institutions Group Banker and Head of Credit Analysts (Ireland). She is a Fellow of Chartered Accountants Ireland and holds a Diploma in Company Direction.